Top News

Butcher in driver’s seat as pro stock tour winds down

Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour
Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour - Contributed

Dartmouth Dodge 200 goes Saturday at Scotia Speedworld

HALIFAX, N.S. – The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour closes out its season Saturday at Scotia Speedworld with the Dartmouth Dodge 200.
Porter’s Lake, N.S., native Cole Butcher, the 2016 series champion, only needs to take a green flag in either his qualifying heat or the feature on Saturday to lock up his second tour title. If Butcher is unable to take a green flag the door would open up for Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, N.S.), Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay, N.S.) and Shawn Turple (Enfield, N.S.) who sit second, third and fourth, respectively, with nine points between them. Mathematically everyone else is out of contention for the title.
Cornwall’s Dylan Gosbee, who is the top Islander, is fifth, 41 points back of Turple. Charlottetown’s Darren MacKinnon, Brudenell’s Jonathan Hicken, Crapaud’s Kent Vincent sit sixth through eighth, respectively.
The Parts for Trucks $50,000 points fund will be on the minds of many drivers entering Saturday’s finale. Although the championship may be out of reach realistically for many, there is still a lot of cash on the line for other competitors who will be looking to improve or secure their year-end standings.
Qualifying begins at 4 p.m. with Atlantic Tiltload heat races with the grandstand gates opening at 1 p.m.
The Maritime League of Legends will take centre stage Saturday in the Atlantic Fleet Completion Centre 50 prior to the Dartmouth Dodge 200 and will also crown their 2018 champion.

Pro Stock
The expected entry list for Saturday’s Dartmouth Dodge 200. The entry list is subject to change without notice.
Car number, Driver             Hometown
07 Allison Mackinnon            Oyster Bed Bridge.

08 Nicholas Naugle               Dartmouth, N.S.

0 Shawn Turple                     Enfield, N.S.

5 Jonathan Hicken                Brudenell.

6 Brad Eddy                          Lower Sackville, N.S.

8 Kent Vincent                       Westmoreland.

11 Marty Prevost                   Fall River.

18 Darren Mackinnon           Charlottetown.

21 Shawn Pierce                   Bridgewater, N.S.

29 Greg Proude                     Springvale.

30 Stephen Lively                  Shubenacadie, N.S.

32 Sarah Mckay                     Quispamsis, N.B.

42 Chris Reid                         Fort McMurray, Alta.

44 Russell Smith Jr.               Lakeside, N.S.

48 Waylon Farrell                   Conception Bay, N.L.

51 Braden Langille                 Shubenacadie, N.S.

53 Cole Butcher                     Porter’s Lake, N.S.

54 Jarrett Butcher                  Porter’s Lake, N.S.

67 Dylan Blenkhorn               Truro, N.S.

81 Nevin Scott                       Marshfield.

89 Donald Chisholm              Antigonish, N.S.

91 Dylan Gosbee                   Cornwall.

97 John Flemming                  Halifax.

99 Craig Slaunwhite               Terence Bay, N.S.


Parts For Trucks Pro Stock Tour championship points list top 10 after 11 races.


1. Cole Butcher           2,289

2. Dylan Blenkforn       2,209

2. Craig Slaunwhite     2,207

4. Shawn Turple           2,200

5. Dylan Gosbee          2,159

6. Darren MacKinnon   2,146

7. Jonathan Hicken      2,122

8. Kent Vincent            2,085    

9. Jarrett Butcher         2,074

10. Nicolas Naugle      2,042

Recent Stories