Top News

The Guardian

Our Team


The Guardian

General Inquiries
165 Prince Street
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
C1A 4R7
Phone: 902-629-6000 or toll free 1-800-267-NEWS (6397)
Fax: 902-629-6093

NEWSROOM 

Brad Works - Regional Managing Editor
Bradley.Works@journalpioneer.com

Jocelyne Lloyd - Managing Editor
Jocelyne.Lloyd@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6038

Carolyn Drake - Senior Night Editor
Carolyn.Drake@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6036)

Jason Malloy - Sports Editor
Jason.Malloy@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6023)

Daniel Brown - Local Journalism Initiative Reporter
Daniel.Brown@theguardian.pe.ca

Jim Day - Reporter
Jim.Day@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6041)

Alison Jenkins - Local Journalism Initiative Reporter
Alison.Jenkins@journalpioneer.com

Terrence McEachern – Business Reporter
Terrence.McEachern@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 628-7553

Stu Neatby — Chief Political Reporter
Stu.Neatby@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-600 (ext. 6033)

Michael Robar - Weekend Reporter 
Michael.Robar@theguardian.pe.ca

Ryan Ross - Court and Crime Reporter
Ryan.Ross@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6042)

Jason Simmonds - Reporter 
Jason.Simmonds@journalpioneer.com

Katie Smith – Digital Editor
Katie.Smith@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6034)

Dave Stewart - City Hall Reporter
Dave.Stewart@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6052)

ADMINISTRATION 

Rhonda Adams - Accounting Clerk
Rhonda.Adams@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: 902-629-6000 (ext. 6017)

Sandra Gamester - Accounts Payable
Sandra.Gamester@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 Ext. 6097

Lori Hennessey - Finance Manager
Lori.Hennessey@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6091

Charlene Lund - Accountant
Charlene.Lund@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6020

Karen Gillis - Credit Analyst
Karen.Gillis@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6002

Debra Raper - Credit Analyst
Debra.Raper@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6009

Kelly Buell - Credit Analyst
Kelly.Buell@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902)629-6022
 

RETAIL ADVERTISING 

Colin Sly - Regional Sales Manager 
Colin.Sly@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6014

Abby Oliver - Integrated Media Sales Manager
Abby.Oliver@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 218-7069

Traci Gaudet - Integrated Media Sales Manager
Traci.Gaudet@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 888-9550

Tanya Wilson - Ad Coordinator
Tanya.Wilson@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6015


CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING

class@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6030

REGIONAL CLASSIFIEDS

OBITUARIES
The Guardian
deathnotices@theguardian.pe.ca
The Journal Pioneer
deathnotices@journalpioneer.com

DISTRIBUTION

Ron Lund - Regional Director, Distribution Service P.E.I.
Ronald.Lund@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6005

Colin MacKinnon - District Manager
Colin.MacKinnon@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6010)

Loralie MacEwen – District Manager
Loralie.MacEwen@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6069)

CUSTOMER SERVICE/CLASSIFIEDS

Jennifer Clark – Customer Service Supervisor
Jennifer.Clark@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6011)

Stephanie Burmeister - Classifieds/Reader Services/Circulation
Stephanie.Burmeister@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6007)

Marla Swan - Classifieds/Reader Services/Circulation
Marla.Swan@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6083) 

REGIONAL OPERATIONS

NEWSROOM

Mike Gauthier - Manager, Page Layout
Mike.Gauthier@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-4646

Dave French – Assistant Manager, Page Layout
David.French@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6056)

Dan Hodgson
Daniel.Hodgson@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6047)

Sean Kelly
Sean.Kelly@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6122)

Keith McNeil
Keith.McNeil@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6066)

Nathan Rochford
Nathan.Rochford@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6049)

PRODUCTION

Nicole Swaine - Manager, Project and Process Development
Nicole.Swaine@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6008

Rebecca Hamming
Rebecca.Hamming@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6117)

Karen Peters
Karen.Peters@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6059)

Marina Pogrebnaia
Marina.Pogrebnaia@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6095)

Recent Stories