Top News

The Guardian

Our Team


The Guardian

General Inquiries
165 Prince Street
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
C1A 4R7
Phone: 902-629-6000 or toll free 1-800-267-NEWS (6397)
Fax: 902-629-6093

NEWSROOM 

Jocelyne Lloyd - News Editor
Jocelyne.Lloyd@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6038

Carolyn Drake - Senior Night Editor
Carolyn.Drake@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6036)

Jason Malloy - Sports Editor
Jason.Malloy@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6023)

Stephen Brun - Digital Editor
Stephen.Brun@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6096)

Ernesto Carranza - Weekend editor/Reporter
Ernesto.Carranza@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6106)

Sally Cole - Lifestyles/Entertainment Reporter
Sally.Cole@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6054)

Maureen Coulter - Reporter/Editorial Assistant
Maureen.Coulter@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6043)

Jim Day - Reporter
Jim.Day@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6041)

Terrence McEachern – Business Reporter/Interim Editorial-Opinion Editor
Terrence.McEachern@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6057)

Stu Neatby — Chief Political Reporter
Stu.Neatby@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-600 (ext. 6033)

Ryan Ross - Court and Crime Reporter
Ryan.Ross@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6042)

Katie Smith – Digital Editor
Katie.Smith@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6034)

Dave Stewart - City Hall Reporter
Dave.Stewart@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6052)

ADMINISTRATION 

Rhonda Adams - Accounting Clerk
Rhonda.Adams@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: 902-629-6000 (ext. 6017)

Sandra Gamester - Accounts Payable
Sandra.Gamester@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 Ext. 6097

Lori Hennessey - Finance Manager
Lori.Hennessey@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6091

Charlene Lund - Accountant
Charlene.Lund@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6020

Karen Gillis - Credit Analyst
Karen.Gillis@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6002

Debra Raper - Credit Analyst
Debra.Raper@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6009

Kelly Buell - Credit Analyst
Kelly.Buell@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902)629-6022
 

RETAIL ADVERTISING 

Colin Sly - Regional Sales Manager 
Colin.Sly@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6014

DJ McCulloch  - Multimedia Account Manager
DJ.McCulloch@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6025

Abby Oliver - Multimedia Account Manager
Abby.Oliver@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-4651

Traci Gaudet - Multimedia Account Manager
Traci.Gaudet@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6016

Emma Bourgeois - Multimedia Account Manager
Emma.Bourgeois@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6024

Tanya Wilson - Ad Coordinator
Tanya.Wilson@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6015

Francie Hennessey- Ad Coordinator
Francie.Hennessey@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6088


CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING

class@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6030

REGIONAL CLASSIFIEDS

OBITUARIES
The Guardian
deathnotices@theguardian.pe.ca
The Journal Pioneer
deathnotices@journalpioneer.com

DISTRIBUTION

Ron Lund - Regional Director, Distribution Service P.E.I.
Ronald.Lund@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6005

Dhrumin Patel - District Manager
Dhrumin.Patel@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000

Colin MacKinnon - District Manager
Colin.MacKinnon@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6010)

Loralie MacEwen – District Manager
Loralie.MacEwen@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6069)

CUSTOMER SERVICE/CLASSIFIEDS

Jennifer Clark – Customer Service Supervisor
Jennifer.Clark@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6011)

Stephanie Burmeister - Classifieds/Reader Services/Distribution
Stephanie.Burmeister@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6007)

Marla Swan - Classifieds/Reader Services/Distribution
Marla.Swan@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6083) 

REGIONAL OPERATIONS

NEWSROOM

Mike Gauthier - Manager, Page Layout
Mike.Gauthier@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-4646

Dave French – Assistant Manager, Page Layout
David.French@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6056)

Ginny Lewis
Virginia.Lewis@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6049)

Dan Hodgson
Daniel.Hodgson@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6047)

Garth Hurley
Garth.Hurley@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6032)

Sean Kelly
Sean.Kelly@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6122)

Al MacLeod
Al.MacLeod@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6123)

Mary McLellan
Mary.MacLellan@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6055)

Keith McNeil
Keith.McNeil@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6066)

Lucas McInnis
Lucas.McInnis@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6058)

Nathan Rochford
Nathan.Rochford@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6000 (ext. 6049)

PRODUCTION

Nicole Swaine - Manager, Project and Process Development
Nicole.Swaine@theguardian.pe.ca
Phone: (902) 629-6008

Wade Babineau
Wade.Babineau@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6102)

Jo Ann Crawford
Joann.Crawford@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6076)

Rebecca Hamming
Rebecca.Hamming@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6117)

Katelynn Hicks
Katelynn.Hicks@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6120)

Wayne MacDonald
Wayne.MacDonald@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6117)

Wendy MacFadyen
Wendy.MacFadyen@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6044)

Karen Peters
Karen.Peters@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6059)

Paul Pettipas
Paul.Pettipas@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6119)

Marina Pogrebnaia
Marina.Pogrebnaia@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6095)

Marvin Sanchez
Marvin.Sanchez@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6092)

Lorielee Steele
Lorielee.Steele@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6075)

Tiffany MacMillan
Tiffany.MacMillan@theguardian.pe.ca
(902) 629-6000 (ext. 6121)

Recent Stories