Top News

Stratford, Cornwall municipal election candidate lists confirmed

. - Contributed

CHARLOTTETOWN, P.E.I. - It's going to be a three-person race for mayor in Stratford.

With the Friday deadline come and gone, no further candidates came forward to run for mayor in Stratford in the Nov. 5 election.

For the rest of the council seats, four people are running in Ward 1, six are running in Ward 2 and two are running in Ward 3 meaning both of those candidates will be acclaimed.

There are two councillors elected in each ward.

Meanwhile in Cornwall, there are two candidates seeking the mayor's seat.

Cornwall uses an open-ward system and this year will see 11 people running to fill the town's six council seats. 

Stratford election candidates


Jody Jackson

Sandy McMillan

Steve Ogden

Ward 1:

Gail MacDonald

Denise MacLeod Ling

Wade Munn

Derek Smith

Ward 2:

Ryan Bradley

Jill Burridge

Rob Harding

Dan Larter

Darren MacDougall

Patrick Ross

Ward 3:

Gary Clow

Steve Gallant

Cornwall candidates


Graham Hicken

Minerva McCourt

Open ward:

Elaine Barnes

Parker Beer

Irene Dawson

Corey Frizzell

Judy Herlihy

Marlene Hunt

Jill MacIsaac

Shane McGuigan

Peter Meggs

Gary Ramsay

Cory Stevenson

Recent Stories