Cudmore, McInnis rinks win Dominion titles

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

The Charlottetown Curling Complex team skipped by Tammi Cudmore won the Dominion P.E.I. Curling Club Championships Sunday in Summerside.

The rink defeated Kim Aylward’s team from the host Silver Fox Curling and Yacht Club 9-2 in six ends to complete a perfect 6-0 championship.

Cudmore scored deuces in the first and third ends to take a 4-1 lead. The rink, which includes third Julie Scales, second Jane DiCarlo and lead Anne Chouinard, stole a single in the fourth and added four in the fifth.

Aylward defeated the Western Community Curling Club’s Iva Griffin rink 9-3 in the semifinal.


The Phillip McInnis-skipped Charlottetown Curling Complex rink doubled the Leo Stewart rink from the host club 6-3 in the men’s final.

Stewart had been undefeated through round-robin play.

The teams exchanged singles in the first two ends before McInnis stole one in the third. They traded singles the next two ends before McInnis scored a deuce in the sixth to take a 5-2 lead. They exchanged singles in the next two ends.

The McInnis rink included third Adam Arsenault, second Justin Arsenault and lead Cory Arseneau.

McInnis beat the Crapaud Community Curling Club’s Alan Inman rink 7-2 in seven ends in Sunday morning’s semifinal.

The winning teams advance to the national Dominion Curling Club Championship, Nov. 24 to 29 at the Mayflower Curling Club in Halifax.

Organizations: Dominion P.E.I., Silver Fox Curling and Yacht Club, Western Community Curling Club The McInnis Crapaud Community Curling Club Dominion Curling Club Mayflower Curling Club

Geographic location: Charlottetown, Summerside, Halifax

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page