Hurricanes basketball players Grant, Barrett named ACAA's best

Send to a friend

Send this article to a friend.

The Holland College Hurricanes cleaned up Friday at the Atlantic Collegiate Athletic Association basketball awards banquet in Halifax.

Trevone Grant and Jenea Barrett received the player of the year awards, Tevin Bailey and Ashley Moss the defensive awards and Josh Whitty was named the men's coach of the year.

Jazlin Barker, Barrett and Marvia Dean were named first team all-stars on the women's side while Roosevelt (Chicken) Whyley and Grant made the men's squad with Travis Adams making the second team.

The top-ranked Hurricanes women's team plays host Mount Saint Vincent today at 1 p.m. in a semifinal while first-place Holland College meets Crandall tonight at 6 p.m. in the men's semifinal.

Organizations: Holland College, Atlantic Collegiate Athletic Association

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thanks for voting!

Top of page