ADVERTISE WITH THE GUARDIAN
 

At a time when many media outlets are facing significant audience losses due to fragmentation, The Guardian continues to deliver one of the highest reach levels in all of Canada.

Throughout year we publish custom editions for organizations as well as our own special issues.  Some of our regulars include: Babies, Business and Industry Review, Harvest Time and Small Business Week.

   
  G! is a free hyper local monthly magazine that focuses on “Infotainment” and features stories, pictures, and musings by and for interested and interesting people.  G!’s light hearted and slightly irreverent take on the world makes it the perfect retreat for the busy and dynamic people the magazine is designed to serve.
   

Our website: www.theguardian.pe.ca is a powerhouse!   Over 270,000 unique visitors a month, three million page views…and growing!
We also offer a suite of pure digital programs that provide value to our advertisers and our readers: 

   
A robust directory with an online reputation management system so you can scan all the information spread on the internet regarding your business in a well-organized way in order to manage your image as well as your presence online.
   
Recruiters know that this is where talent meets opportunity. Career Beacon users are experienced, educated career minded professionals. 
   
  A bilingual online service that enables funeral homes and users to publish death announcements in the newspapers of their choice and online. 
   

Auction enthusiasts love it and you can grow your advertising budget by using your products and services to pay.

   
  Our group buying product allows your business to get new customers instantly and provides you with amazing visibility in paper, online and via social media.
   
 

Post your classified ads free with up to seven photos for thirty days.

   

This shopping site offers an extensive range of deals, discounts, coupons, online flyers  and complementary content to guide consumers in their purchase decisions.

   

Our advertising staff would be delighted to talk to you about your marketing objectives and how our selection of products and service can help.

Heather Tedford
Director of Advertising
The Guardian

165 Prince Street
Charlottetown, PEI
Canada C1A 4R7
Email: 
htedford@theguardian.pe.ca
902.629.6026

 


For advertising rates or information, please email or call one of our Account Managers.

Elizabeth Landrigan
Digital Specialist

Email:
elizabeth.landrigan@tc.tc 
902.629.6053

Kara Hughes
Account Manager

Email:
khughes@theguardian.pe.ca
902.629.6024

Abby Oliver
Account Manager

Email:
aoliver@theguardian.pe.ca
902.629.4651

Kay Doherty
Account Manager

Email:
kdoherty@theguardian.pe.ca
902.629.6025

 

Kerry McGovern
Account Manager
Email:
kerry.mcgovern@tc.tc
902.629.6016

Dianna Aylward
Account Manager

Email:
daylward@theguardian.pe.ca 
902.629.6048

 
Stephanie Howatt
Advertising Coordinator
Email:
showatt@theguardian.pe.ca
902.629.6088

 
Tanya Wilson
National Sales Coordinator
Email:
twilson@theguardian.pe.ca 
902.629.6068

 

 

Classified Advertising
For General Inquiries please call 902 629 6030 or email  class@theguardian.pe.ca

Susan Myers
Classified Sales Manager Project Manager for Island Real Estate Guide
and The Voice for Island Seniors
Email
smyers@theguardian.pe.ca
902.629.6021

Nancy Flynn
Classified Sales and Special Projects

Email 
nflynn@theguardian.pe.ca
902.629.6083

Lynn Austin
Classified Sales and
Special Projects

Email
laustin@theguardian.pe.ca
902.629.6007